In the 2021 season, the DTM will be held on eight race weekends. On four occasions, the DTM, featuring GT3 sports cars for the first time, will be racing at traditional race tracks in Germany: Norisring, Lausitzring, Nürburgring and Hockenheim. On another four occasions, the DTM will be racing in other nearby European countries, at Monza (Italy), Zolder (Belgium), Assen (Netherlands) as well as at the Red Bull Ring (Austria), For its season opener from 18-20 June, the DTM will be heading to the Royal Park of Monza for the first time. So far, there were two dates available for the DTM’s first event at Monza. The third weekend of June has now been officially confirmed. Scheduled as subject to confirmation thus far, the event at St. Petersburg (Igora Drive) at the end of May will not be held. The finale will be taking place from 1-3 October, traditionally at Hockenheim. Motorsport’s global governing body FIA approved the current DTM calendar just before Christmas.

“For the new season, the DTM is offering an interesting mix of demanding circuits with illustrious names”, says Frederic Elsner, director event at the DTM organisation ITR. All races of the DTM are broadcast live on SAT.1 in German-speaking countries.

2021 DTM calendar

1          18–20 June                 Monza                                                Italy
2          2–4 July                       Norisring                                            Germany
3          23–25 July                   DEKRA Lausitzring (GP circuit)         Germany
4          6–8 August                  Zolder                                                 Belgium
5          20–22 August              Nürburgring                                        Germany
6          3–5 September            Red Bull Ring                                     Austria
7          17–19 September        Assen                                                 Netherlands
8          1–3 October                Hockenheim                                        Germany

DTM Trophy:  junior race series present at seven race weekends

The junior race series DTM Trophy will be present at seven DTM race weekends. The race series contested with production-based GT sports cars will be entering its second season. SPORT1, the German television channel and internet portal, will be broadcasting all races of the DTM Trophy live.

2021 DTM Trophy calendar

1          18–20 June                 Monza                                                 Italy
2          2–4 July                       Norisring                                             Germany
3          23–25 July                   DEKRA Lausitzring (GP circuit)         Germany
4          20–22 August              Nürburgring                                        Germany
5          3–5 September            Red Bull Ring                                     Austria
6          17–19 September        Assen                                                 Netherlands
7          1–3 October                Hockenheim                                        Germany